Club Members

50 Year Club

Glenelg Golf Club has a rich tradition and history, much of which derives from the support and loyalty of our Members. We believe it is important to recognise our long-standing Members who have given so much to our Club over the many years of their membership.

Below is a list of current Members who have been with Glenelg Golf Club for over 50 years. We thank them for their ongoing loyalty and support and welcome them into the ’50 Year Club’.

Club Members


70 Year Members

Donald Cant Noel Taplin


60 Year Members

Modge Brown Alec Jordan Catherine Symons
Michael Dobson David Lahiff David Tamblyn
Peter Drew David Lindsay Gary Thompson
Chris Ellis Bernie Manser Christopher Whitford
Rod Follett Margaret McCann Janice Wheatley
Geoff Hallion Stephen McKee  
Charles Harris Peter McMutrie  
David Jervis Jane Nelson  


50 Year Members

David Behrndt Peter Gebhardt John Rawson Graham Webster
Stephen Bennett Brenton Green Bevan Roberts Dennis Whitford
Richard Bowering Prudence Henschke Margaret Roberts Heather Whitford
Brian Cahill Peggy Howard Phillip Silver  
Alexander Cock Wayne Humphries John Stone  
Jeffery Crabb Bryon Kardachi William Strangways  
Jan Dale-Harris Terry O’Brien Gary Taplin  
Nicholas Eblen Felicity Rawson Sue Tuohy  
Rod Fiske James Rawson Gregory Way