RF Stevens Trophy and Men’s Club Championship Qualifying

The RF Stevens Trophy was held in conjunction with the Men’s Club Championships. Congratulations to Kade Bryant who took out the RF Stevens Trophy for the second time in three years shooting a pair of 71s off the stick in windy conditions.

The RF Stevens Trophy is awarded to the leading qualifier in the Men’s Club Championships. The trophy was introduced in 1981 and was named in honour of Bob (RF) Stevens in recognition of his amazing success and contribution to the club and the golf industry in general.

Stevens — a Glenelg Simpson Cup legend, former Australian Amateur champion and national captain — was the sole elevation to the hall of fame at a gala dinner at Adelaide Oval on in 2014.

The four-time SA Open and three-time SA Amateur winner, who died aged 80 in 2008, was inducted by fellow South Australian great and hall of famer Bob Tuohy.

The Men’s Club Championship Match Play Quarter Finals will be played on Sunday the 27th March. To view the matchplay draw click here.

RF Stevens Trophy Leaderboard

1Kade Bryant  0717171142
2Henry Duregon  3767276148
3Michael Munn  2737673149
4Michael Phillips  4757475149
5Nathan Uebergang  2767376149
6Josh Grundel  2767476150
7Harry Leaf-Milham  4747774151
8Harry Edwards  3767676152
9Ben Winton  5807280152
10Max Jericho  3767776153
11Harry Burner  1797479153
12Nick Wake  2777777154
13Andrew Grzybowski  2768176157
14Jack Leonard  7787978157
15Ben Chinner  4857385158
16Fletch Ryan  6807980159
17David Brand  6847684160
18Will Starkey  4848084164
19Patrick Francis  7828782169
20Shreyas Chaudhary  11819181172
21James Georgiadis  6858785172
22Ben Magi  4818181
23Matt Jacquier  4828282